Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Yehjah & Go A Chant - Hurt (Conscious Riddims) 2012

A breath of fresh air! Positive vibes and excellent musicianship, very much like Midnite and perhaps just as good!. This quality production is well refined yet still raw roots reggae. Slow and dread roots style. Bringing forth meditative roots as only few bands have accomplished in this time. Go A Chant band formed in 2008 with members from Europe, South America and Africa. Rock-solid solid bass & drums, sweet strings
instruments, grooves on the keyboards, combined with meditative
sounds and beats. Strong performace by Stephens Kojo Osei AKA Yehjah , an independent chanter and composer from Ghana. Majestic music.
BASS: Daniel Leon
DRUMS: Sebastian Risla
GUITAR: Luis Garibay
RECORDED AT: Arkchant Studio
MIXED BY: Fernando "Dinky" Redondo

01. Beginning
02. Are You
03. Hurt
04. Vibes
05. Selah
06. Scorn
07. Love Is Amazing
08. Alive
09. Jah Give A Birth
10. Herbs

Download BUY

No comments: