Saturday, 3 November 2012

VA - Music, Unity & Respect (Strictly Dub Records 2012)

Across the six track selection of Music Unity & Respect we are introduced to a number of different artists, all of whom champion a discernibly dub influenced take on D&B and give it their own unique twist. Warning Sounds' "Coming From" is a clip-clop shimmying number, whilst Variedub meets Dub Invader's "Iration" is a dubbed out, bass heavy riddim, and Mudang's "Jahyu" takes things on a more oriental-influenced tip. Genoc1de's "Smokin' Days" is a laid back roller; Tradesman & Trevor Dan tune into the old skool dub vibe with "Plate Dub" before Shanty-Nob meets Smiley Song for "Kiss In The Rainy June" which closes the EP.

01. Warning Sounds - Coming From 4:10
02. Variedub meets Dub Invader - Iration 4:12
03. JahYu - Mudang 4:00
04. Genoc1de - Smokin' Days 4:41
05. Tradesman & Trevor Dan - Plate Dub 4:48
06. Shanty-Nob meets Smiley Song - Kiss In The Rainy June 4:14

320 Kbps:

1 comment:

ukdubbamann said...

Mastarrrrrrrrrr !!!